The collection

You had asked me sweetly

If i would ever so clearly

Let you write my poems down

For you to keep.
I refused to let you write

And yet I said I’ll do it 

With all my might

I’ll rewrite
And started I did

From some of my first ones

And yet the memories come flooding

Like a wave of endless tides.
I have started to lose myself 

And with my forgotten poems now at hand

I remember where I am.
I thank you for letting me rewrite

My poems

My past

My life

Author: Poetically

There is more to life than many people notice, but alot never see it. I aim to notice them and I want to find the words for them. I wish to have the world see its true beauty, even if the situations are grim.

Leave a Reply

