Slowly we Dance

We have sat for hours

Not a word’s been said,

Yet your embrace is what i crave

Even if our discussions are dead.
I slowly rise

And take your hand,

Yet you seem hesitant

Slow to take a stand.
“It’s fine.” I urge

And pull you close

Afraid to let you slip away.

As we slowly start to sway.
You relax into my arms

And we dance along

Slowly we dance into the night

Even if all doesnt seem right.

Author: Poetically

There is more to life than many people notice, but alot never see it. I aim to notice them and I want to find the words for them. I wish to have the world see its true beauty, even if the situations are grim.

Leave a Reply

