Middle of it all

Stepping out,

From this place,

Stepping from,

your embrace.

A world I see

Staring back

Straight at me

For an eternity.
The fleeting kiss

From the breeze.

The minor stop

Of my heart.
A world so big

Yet so small

A world so high 

Above it all.
I’m standing in the middle of it all

The hidden ark.

I’m standing in the middle of it all

In the middle of nature’s park.
I’m standing in the middle of it all

In the middle of nature’s park.

With my back against the world

Away from its cold embrace

Far away, from, its, gaze

Far away from a single trace.
And looking back

What I see

Is a new start

For you and me
In the middle of nature’s park

Standing next to you

We feel worlds apart

But I’d give you my heart

I’d give you my heart.
I’m standing in the middle of it all

In the middle of nature’s park

Feeling like we’re worlds apart

But I’d give you my heart

I’d give you my heart.

Author: poetically

There is more to life than many people notice, but alot never see it. I aim to notice them and I want to find the words for them. I wish to have the world see its true beauty, even if the situations are grim.

7 thoughts on “Middle of it all”

Leave a Reply

