Matters of Heaven and Earth

Angels will weep

when a mortal will laugh

screaming from agony

while mortals still laugh.

from silent, silent rain

come forth such tears of pain

as to sooth a mortal’s every joy,

since childhood, whether girl or boy…

 

Final fall… forever frays… Fear,

for peaceful pride and play

such simple matters…

To a mortal’s rise and joy.

 

While the angels descend

fearful, writhing in pain

for being cast down in such pitiful rain,

now they seek to make amends

But, blatant brutalities

for fear of not

their task would finish

Just as they finish their lot…

 

such sorrow, such sadness

for a lost cause and lost joy

Redeeming matters

To a fallen angel’s last ploy.

 

“My wings have been clipped

by immortal hands,

caging me to walk these lands.

In my search to grace the Heavens

I’ve made beasts from steel

to cross the skies.

Yet those immortal hands,

they deny me flight…

Casting me forever into these mortal lands.”

 

Searching still, fidgeting more

the pain still clear in my mind

after countless years.

“Father you have seen my will,

Yet you deny me still.

I have tried all i could find!”

Pleading never calmed my fears.

 

With my mind near rest, I stood where one stands.

“I’ve given up my fight.

My life is yours to command.”

Reaching out to the empty skies

My final memory of all I feel

I start my count in groups of sevens

as I see flashes of such grands

being carried of to my lost lands

as the final grain had skipped.

Author: poetically

There is more to life than many people notice, but alot never see it. I aim to notice them and I want to find the words for them. I wish to have the world see its true beauty, even if the situations are grim.

2 thoughts on “Matters of Heaven and Earth”

Leave a Reply

